Election Notice No. 4

With the date for withdrawal of nominations ending on 31/08/2024, I am pleased to announce the partial result of the Election process initiated for electing Office Bearers of Employees' Provident Fund Officers' Association for 2024-2026 Term. Following Officers have been elected unopposed as no other nomination was received from their respective batches: -

- 1) Sh Manoranjan Kumar, RPFC-I from 2003 DR Batch
- 2) Sh Saurabh Swami, RPFC-I from 2006 DR Batch
- 3) Sh Mayank Raj, RPFC-II from 2016 DR Batch
- 4) Sh Avinash Sinha, APFC from 2017 DP Batch
- 5) Sh Mukteshwar Gaurishankar Vyas, APFC from 2024 DP Batch

Following two batches have send more than one nomination: -

- (A) 1998 DR Batch---- (i) Sh Debi Prasad Bhattacharya, RPFC-I &
 - (ii) Sh Navendu Rai, RPFC-I
- (B) 2014 DR Batch---- (i) Sh Shariqe Tanwir, RPFC-I &
 - (ii) Sh Pankaj Verma, RPFC-II

Since more than one nomination has been received from 1998 DR Batch and 2014 DR Batch, it has become imperative to hold election amongst these nominated officers for electing representatives of 1998 and 2014 batches respectively in accordance with section 9(3) of the Constitution of EPF Officer's Association. Further in accordance with section 9(4) of the Constitution of EPF Officer's Association, only the officers of these two batches will be eligible to cast vote for their respective batchmate. Officers who are not members of EPFOA are not entitled to vote in this election. Online voting will be held on 04/09/2024 between 9 AM and 5PM. Votes received after 5 PM on 04/09/2024 will not be counted. Voters are required to cast their vote only from their official e mail ID of '@epfindia.gov.in'

low

which has individually and personally been allotted to all the officers of EPFO. This is essential to confirm their identity and to eliminate any chance of bogus voting. No other email ID like Gmail, Yahoo, Rediff mail, etc. will be accepted. None of the officers will use the e mail ID allotted to their office. Since it will be a secret ballot, voters will not send or mark copy of their voting mail in cc or bcc to anybody else or to any institution. In case any voter marks a copy of his vote to anybody else, the vote will be invalidated.

No specific proforma is prescribed for this online voting to make it as simple and easy as possible. Only one line of confirmation like "I, _____ (voters own name) an officer of 1998/2014 Batch do hereby cast my vote in favour of _____ (Candidate's Name)." The subject of voting mail should clearly indicate whether he/she is sending his/her vote as a voter of 1998 batch or 2014 Batch, so that the mails could be easily bifurcated. No officer will cast more than one vote or else his vote will be invalidated in accordance with section 9(5) of the Constitution of EPF Officer's Association. The voting mail is required to be sent at the following dedicated email ID: -

epfoaeo2024@gmail.com

Regards

(P P S Maingi)

Regional P F Commissioner-I

Election Officer, EPFOA